Valentine’s Day Post: Games I would LOVE to play this year

Happy Valentine’s Day to everyone, and since it is the day of Love, I have decided to share my top 5 games on my Games I would LOVE to play list. Just to be clear this is just a simple list of upcoming games across all consoles that I would love to get my hands on. So first on my list is Mortal Kombat X.

2559554-mortalkombatx_dvorah_subzero_cove_stab

#1. This new Mortal Kombat game seems to be raising the bar in this new generation, with new characters, returning favorites, and a ton of gut-wrenching fatalities and x-ray special moves to crush your opponents with. I cannot wait!!!

witcher04

#2. The number 2 choice would be have to be Witcher 3. This third entry in the Witcher series is stepping up its game in every direction. Starting with the level design, the open world environments and deep dialogue options, Witcher 3 is shaping up to take RPG game of the year award.

the_order_1886_14008883367271

#3. The next game I am really excited for is The Order: 1886. This playstation 4 exclusive third person shooter is shaping up to be a cinematic story telling experience that could possibly rival the God of War franchise. Since the game is being developed by the same two companies who have made the previous God of War games, I have no doubt they will deliver a truly high quality experience that will keep players on the edge of their seats until the very end.

dmc_devil_may_cry_definitive_edition_6

#4. My number 4 choice will have to be Devil May Cry Definitive edition. Devil may cry has always been a favorite for me and although I am not really big on repurchasing old games for new consoles, this one really stood out for me. From the graphics being redone, to the new frame rate, the game is looking better then ever. And on top of all this, all of the DLC will be included in the game, making it an awesome combo package.

Bloodborne-PS4-screens-3

#5. My final choice for this short list would have to be Bloodborne. This playstation 4 exclusive, third person shooter/hack and slash game is looking hauntingly beautiful, with its insane graphics, gore filled combat and amazingly detailed gothic environments. With gameplay elements similar to Lords of the Fallen, and Dark Souls, it is shaping up to be another challenging and immersive game that will call fans of the previous titles mentioned.

Hopefully everyone who reads this list will agree that most of these games (if not all) look amazing. Just to be clear once again, this is just my quick opinion on what I would LOVE to play this year, and hopefully many of you will agree. Also I am aware there are a ton of other games that deserve to be on this list and that I would love to play as well, but for the sake of this post, I am only selecting my top 5. I hope you enjoyed this post and have a Happy Valentine’s Day!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

